Whittier Union High School District

To Achieve and Maintain Excellence


Whittier Union High School District is located approximately 10 miles southeast of the heart of Los Angeles. It comprises some 41.65 square miles.


WUHSD, formed in 1900, is made up of the following five comprehensive high schools, one continuation school, one alternative studies program, and one adult school.

California High School
9800 S. Mills Ave.
Whittier, CA. 90604
562-698-8121 x3030
Principal: Bill Schloss
Campus Map
Information Sheet (Español)
California High School
Frontier High School
9401 S. Painter Ave.
Whittier, CA. 90605
562-698-8121 x1200
Principal: Margie Moriarty
Campus Map

Frontier High

La Serna High School
15301 Youngwood Dr.
Whittier, CA. 90605
562-698-8121 x6030
Principal: Ann Fitzgerald
La Serna High School
Pioneer High School
10800 Benavon St.
Whittier, CA. 90606
562-698-8121 x5030
Principal: Dr. Monica Oviedo
Campus Map
Pioneer High School
Santa Fe High School
10400 S. Orr & Day Rd.
Santa Fe Springs, CA. 90670
562-698-8121 x4030
Principal: Kevin Jamero
Campus Map
Santa Fe High School
Whittier High School
12417 E. Philadelphia St.
Whittier, CA. 90601
562-698-8121 x2030
Principal: Lori Eshilian
Campus Map
Whittier High School
Sierra Education Center
Sierra Education Center (District Offices) &
Sierra Vista Alternative High School
Whittier Union High School District Offices
9401 S. Painter Ave.
Whittier, CA. 90605
The following schools also reside on this campus:

Whittier Adult School


Partner Districts

The Whittier Union High School District partners with the following partner elementary districts:

East Whittier City School District
Little Lake City School District
Los Nietos School District
South Whittier School District
Whittier City School District


During the 1978-79 school year, two schools were closed (Monte Vista and Sierra) leaving five comprehensive high schools and an education center, which presently houses the adult program, the continuation school and the District Administrative Offices.